

Midland Eagles 2110

Newsletter

www.Midlandeagles2110.org

(989-631-7270)

August 2020

2934 E. Monroe Rd. Midland, MI

Hours: Monday – Saturday 11-10

Sunday 12-9

President's Notes: 1

Welcome, Eagles members and guests!

2020 continues to be a challenging year for our country and I want to thank all of you for continuing to support your club!

Your Aerie officers for the 2020-2021 Fraternal year were installed into office during the regular meeting on July 28. Thank you all for stepping up and getting involved to keep our club strong, and thank you PWP Jimmy "J.D." Duncan for helping with the installation.

We are continuing to do everything we can to remain compliant with the Governor's Executive Orders as they relate to our club. We ask that you wear a face covering when entering and leaving the club, or when crossing the social room. You may remove your mask when seated at a table or at the bar. Whether we agree with these requirements or not, we are required to comply with them or risk losing our business and or liquor licenses. If we all work together, are respectful of each other, and do what must be done, we will get through this crisis. If you have comments or concerns about any of these requirements, please do not engage in arguments or debates with the bartenders or with other patrons. Bring your concerns to an Aerie officer or to an Aerie meeting and we will address them to the best of our ability.

In District 12 news. The clubs that were scheduled to host the D12 meetings over the next four months have expressed concerns about COVID risks to their older members that could result from hosting these large gatherings. Therefore, all D12 meetings have been cancelled until March 2021, when Midland 2110 will be hosting. If anything changes between now and then, I will let you know.

Respect each other, enjoy each other, and enjoy the club!

Fraternally yours,

Steve Sobolewski, Worthy President, Midland Eagles 2110

Aerie Officers

Jr.Past President: Tim Cohee President: Steve Sobolewski Vice-President: Nick Durfee Chaplain: Duane Schwab Secretary: Jamie LeViere Treasurer: Lisa Brown Conductor: Dave Reed Inside Guard

Trustees:

Mike Hickey Rich LeViere Anthony Orange Evan Fryzelka Steve Pnacek Nick Bowers Shianne Bowers

EAGLE RIDERS:

President: Tim Cohee Vice-President: Rick Wilson Chaplin: Monte McCann Secretary: Mike Dineen Treasurer: Dave Reed

Road Captains: Charlie Owens

From the Eagle Riders:



The weather has been very nice, so I hope that you all are putting some miles on them bikes. It will be over, and the snow will be faster than we would hope so get out and ride.

Reminder that on Sunday, August 2, I will be heading up to Moses Museum for their last time together. I plan on leaving the Sanford Eagles at 9:30 a.m. and taking a nice ride to get there. All are welcome to ride with us, you do not have to be an Eagle Rider to ride.

We had the first meeting on July 7 and there were a few of us there to discuss the Denise Dehn ride. With all the crazy things going on we will not be having that ride this year. As the flair up of the Covid-19 is happening again we are not able to put anything together for rides for a benefit so this year we will pass until it will be safe for things to happen.

By the way, dues are do.

We had a unanimous vote to keep all officers in their current office for this year and they accepted for the ones that where there. If you did not make the meeting you are still in the office you had.

If you have not been on the Facebook site for the Eagle Riders, I have put a picture of the memorial in the Eagles Memorial forest that we got for Denise Dehn. Take a look, it turned out very nice and they got her red maple planted. If anyone wants to we can try and put a ride together and go visit it so you can see it in person.

Ride safe, Tim Cohee, Eagle Riders President





Gregory S Abbate Shirley Cady Laura Currie David Fath Dale Graczyk Morley Johnson Brandon Martin David Reed Ken Smith

William M Augustine
Judy Cane
John W Dixon III
Mark J Fath
Jeremy Hall
Robert Letts
Jim McDaniel
Theodore Rezmer
Patrick Steve

Leslie M Benner
William Church
Nicholas D Durfee
John Gall
Michael Hickey
Steven Lorenz
Nick Pickvet
John Rubio
Darrell Weisenberger



TO ALL OF OUR NEW MEMBERS!!

Jamie McMillian Harry Leaver Diane Pnacek Brian Elliott Christine Adams John Palmer Sandra Eagle Bob Dupounce James Cherry Rhonda Pnacek Melissa Kirkpatrick Scott Thompson



Sun.	Mon.	Tue.	Wed.	Thu.	Fri.	Sat.
						1
² CLOSED	3	4	5	6	7	8
9 CLOSED	10	11 Aerie meeting 7:00	12	13	14	15
16 CLOSED	17	18	19	20	21	LAST ONE OUT! Playing outside!
²³ CLOSED	24	25 Aerie meeting 7:00	26	27	28	29
30	31					

Visit us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/MidlandEaglesClub